Music to Be Bipolar By

It’s been quite the weekend for me. My brain chemistry had a bit of an explosion, first slamming me into the worst depression/anxiety mix I’ve had in years, then overcompensating by tossing me into heavy manic mode. As mental discombobulations go, this was one rough ride. I got through it in part, as I often do, with the help of some favorite songs. Consider this a virtual mix tape of some of the tunes, both high and low, that rambled through my brain in the past few days. Happy songs, sad songs, and, for the advanced manic-depressive, happy songs that sound sad and sad songs that sound happy. As lame excuses to just post a bunch of videos go, this one’s not too shabby. Enjoy.





















…and, of course, we end with one that’s quite fitting, considering:

